Team PWR win Fortnite Champion Series

Posted on March 22, 2021

The 2021 Fortnite Champion Series Oceania presented by the Australian Open has crowned its victors – PWR Muz, PWR Looter, and Speedy, and they’re all from Australia to boot! Team PWR really is bringing that power!

Scoring one Victory Royale in the 12 matches played, the team secured great placements that netted them 325 points. Just 30 points were all it took to give them the lead they needed.

The winners receive a share of $22,500 and the special AXE OF CHAMPIONS as seen below.

In FNCS tournaments, teams score more points for higher match placings and eliminations. The scores then form the leaderboard for the competition. Points in these competitions are everything. During the 2020 Summer Smash event, PWR Looter was just 15 points away from the victor of that competition, Breso and promised to return.

After being started in June 2020, Team PWR has stacked a solid roster of Esports players all over Oceania. The team’s creator, Lachlan, assembled the team as a way to spotlight professional players in the region. Lachlan is known for creating gaming content on YouTube. He has over 10 million followers and even has his own Fortnite in-game skin!

Fortnite’s partnership with the Australian Open began in 2019 as the AO Summer Smash which was the largest professional gaming competition ever held in Australia back then. The competition returned to the Australian Open again in 2020. It was one of the last competitive professional gaming events in Australia before lockdown and COVID-19 hit.

If you’d like to see how team PWR reached victory, check this video out from the official Team PWR YouTube channel. I doubt I’ll ever be able to edit in-game that fast!